100 lbs down!!

6 Sep

Oh. My. Gosh.

I’ve dreamed about this day for years. Every single day I think about how close I am to being 100 lbs down.  What a huge number. It’s overwhelming.

Today, September 6th 2013, 248 days since my highest weigh in of 296, and 143 day since my surgery, I am officially 100 lbs down!

You can’t see it right now, but I’m doing the dorkiest happy dance you can imagine.

Just for reference, here is my first and most recent progress photos side by side. (the first one was actually taken at about 280, so I had already lost 16 lbs)

picmonkey-collage2123-5

Ok. Enough of that. In other news, Warrior Dash is tomorrow. I’m terrified. But I love that today, hitting 100 lbs. down has motivated me so much… I feel like I can do this. My mom, my sister Kila and I are running together. We made camo tutu’s (pictures to come) and cut up camo t shirts. We are going to be fierce. 🙂

I will let you all know how it goes 🙂

One Response to “100 lbs down!!”

  1. dlleatherman January 7, 2014 at 8:10 am #

    Aww. Congrats! I’m so proud of you!! 🙂

Leave a comment

WHAT?!!!!? Why?!!!? You Ain't Even "That Big"

Well at Least You Carry It Well......You're "Proportionate"

A Bariatric Story

My journey to having bariatric surgery and beyond

fatchicksings.wordpress.com/

...Dances, Rants, Raves and Generally Steals the Show

The Skinny Girl Inside

My journey to good health: Weightloss and gastric by-pass surgery.